Letter To My Future Husband, Pt. 1

“You keep him in perfect peace
Whose mind is steadfast on You, 
because he trusts in You.
Trust in the LORD forever,
For the LORD GOD is an everlasting rock.”

To my future husband… 

Man, it is sooo hard to wait for you sometimes. Lately I’ve started healing in so many different areas and opening up myself up to love which in turn is making me feel antsy and anxious as I just want my life to move on. I think I’ve met you, but I’m not sure, and now I’m playing mind games with myself as I try to figure out my love life. Ha… like I have the best ideas for how I should meet you, fall in love with you, marry you, and hopefully one day have kids with you. But then before I know it I’ve conjured up a whole story with you when I probably haven’t even met you yet, let alone truly know you. 

It’s also becoming harder and harder to be patient waiting as more and more of my friends are getting into relationships, marrying, and having kids. The jealous me sees the grass greener on the other side and all I want is what they have. Satan also feeds into my insecurities as he taunts me daily with thoughts that I can one day have what they have, but then yanking it away as he reminds me of all the lies I’ve been told here and there throughout my life: “you are not gold, no one would want you.”

But dear future husband, even though I am anxious, wanting to plan my love story, and struggling to be patient, I’m going to do the one thing I know to stick it out. I want to wait for you for God’s perfect timing (because really, he’s the best author) so our story glorifies Him completely. So, just like this verse says, I’m going to do everything I can to keep my mind steadfast on God. I’m going to continue to let Him heal all the hurts and wounds from my past so you can have the very best of me. 

I will also continue to pray for you. That if you need any healing yourself that you will allow the Healer to do His best work in you. That you will have a heart for God, to seek Him in all you do, to become the spiritual leader of our future family. And above all that, that you will allow God’s characteristics to manifest in you so you can become more and more like Him everyday.

I have to cut this short because I have work now, but know I can’t wait to meet you, but I will wait for God’s perfect timing!! Let Him be our author. 

Your future bride,

Woman of Purity~

Leave a Reply

